Highly qualified professional

Dr Stéphane Poulin

Medicine’s Ph.D. from the University of Montréal in 1989.

2 years of family medicine residency at Sacré-Cœur’s hospital from 1989 to 1991.

Active member of the CH of Dolbeau in Lac Saint-Jean, from July 1991 to December 1993, he began his practice at the intensive care unit and emergency service at the CSSS des Sommets ( Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts Hospital) from January 1994 until December 2007. He was also chief of the emergency department from 1997 to 2007. Dr. Poulin followed a complementary training in cardiology to practice electrocardiograms at the hospital in 1998. .

Dr. Poulin graduated in Sports Medicine in 2004. He participated as a physician in various sporting events at a regional and provincial level, as well as at the Canada Winter Games in Yukon and at the International Games for ” La Francophonie ” in Lebanon as a member of the Canadian medical team. From 2006 to 2010, he was also part of the Carabins medical- team for the University of Montréal.

Dr. Poulin stayed in France as part of a complementary training in sports medicine in 2008 at the University of Montpellier and Marseille; during his stay, he received training in musculoskeletal ultrasound at the Bonneveine Clinic in Marseille. He obtained a university degree in podiatry from the Faculty of Medicine of Montpellier in 2009.

Upon his return to Quebec, he resumed his activities in sports medicine, as well as intensive care at the CSSS des Sommets, where he also held the position of Director of Medical Affairs.

In spring of 2012, he left the hospital to focus on his General and sports medicine practice, he started his activities at MediNord Clinic in Saint-Sauveur in 2014.

Des professionnels hautement qualifiés

Dr Stéphane Poulin

Doctorat en médecine de l’Université de Montréal en 1989.  Deux ans de résidence en médecine familiale à l’Hôpital du Sacré-Cœur de Montréal 1989 à 1991.

Membre actif du CH de Dolbeau au Lac Saint-Jean de juillet 1991 à décembre 1993, il a amorcé sa pratique au CSSS des Sommets à Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts en janvier 1994, au service des soins intensifs et au service d’urgence du centre hospitalier jusqu’en décembre 2007. Il a également été à la tête du service d’urgence de 1997 à 2007. Le Dr Poulin a suivi une formation complémentaire en cardiologie pour pratiquer des électrocardiogrammes à l’effort en milieu hospitalier en 1998.

Le Dr Poulin a obtenu un diplôme en médecine du sport en 2004. Il a participé à différents évènements sportifs à titre de médecin aux niveaux régional et provincial, ainsi qu’aux Jeux du Canada d’hiver de 2009 au Yukon et aux Jeux internationaux de la Francophonie au Liban comme membre de l’équipe médicale canadienne. De 2006 à 2010, il fait partie de l’équipe médicale des Carabins de l’Université de Montréal.

Le Dr Poulin a séjourné en France dans le cadre d’une formation complémentaire en médecine du sport en 2008 à l’université de Montpellier et à Marseille. Durant son séjour, il reçoit une formation en échographie musculo-squelettique à la Clinique Bonneveine de Marseille. Il obtient un diplôme universitaire en podologie de la faculté de médecine de Montpellier en 2009.

À son retour au Québec, il reprend ses activités en médecine du sport, ainsi qu’aux soins intensifs du CSSS des Sommets où il occupe le poste de directeur des affaires médicales.

Au printemps 2012, il quitte le milieu hospitalier pour se concentrer sur sa pratique en médecine générale et sportive.  Par la suite, il dirige ses activités à la Clinique médicale MediNord à Saint-Sauveur depuis 2014.